Skip to content

Attila Hadju’s Customer Testimonial and Initial Di2-Dogma Impressions

September 12, 2010

Side view of the Di2-Dogma

Remember that awesome Pinarello Di2-Dogma My Way special? The owner was kind enough to send some photos of the completed bike and his initial impressions of the bike. All in all, turnaround was quicker than expected for a My Way paint job.

I will start off by repeating that my Dogma with Di2 is about as close to perfection that you can get for a bicycle. The ride feels very stiff and much better than anything that I have ridden. The asymmetric design seems to take out a lot of the flex from the frame and the energy that you put into the pedals translates into forward motion. I enjoyed using the Pinarello MyWay system so that I received a unique bike, since there aren’t any of these rolling around for the time being. As for the aesthetics, it is the nicest looking bike out there and I am very happy with the diamond finish which is superb. I don’t have a final weight on the bike, although I’m not particularly concerned about that since I am a bigger rider.

My initial comment on the Di2 is that it is incredible. The rear derailleur slightly overshoots the cog on an upshift and once the chain is on, it moves back to align itself perfectly with the cog. There is no double shifting or hesitation, just flawless shifting each time. The front derailleur auto trims itself so you never have to do it. Overall, you don’t have to think about shifting, just push the button and its done.

This Saturday, I am riding in the Vancouver to Whistler Giro, which will be an exciting first race. Let’s stay in touch in the future, it was good to work with you.

Attila Hadju,
Pegasus Cycles

Cockpit which includes SRM

You can feel free to publish my testimonial and I am cool

with using my full name which offers more credibility than

initials.

As for the testimonial itself, I will start off by repeating

that my Dogma with Di2 is about as close to perfection

that you can get for a bicycle. The ride feels very stiff and

much better than anything that I have ridden. The

asymmetric design seems to take out a lot of the flex from

the frame and the energy that you put into the pedals

translates into forward motion. I enjoyed using the

Pinarello MyWay system so that I received a unique bike,

since there aren’t any of these rolling around for the time

being. As for the esthetics, it is the nicest looking bike out

there and I am very happy with the diamond finish which is

superb. I don’t have a final weight on the bike, although

I’m not particularly concerned about that since I am a

bigger rider.

My initial comment on the Di2 is that it is incredible. The

rear derailleur slightly overshoots the cog on an upshift

and once the chain is on, it moves back to align itself

perfectly with the cog. There is no double shifting or

hesitation, just flawless shifting each time. The front

derailleur auto trims itself so you never have to do it.

Overall, you don’t have to think about shifting, just push

the button and its done.

This Saturday, I am riding in the Vancouver to Whistler

Giro, which will be an exciting first race. Let’s stay in touch

in the future, it was good to work with you.

Attila Hadju,

Pegasus Cycles

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Declan Kinch permalink
    January 19, 2011 1:24 am

    Hi,

    I am looking for a price on a 50cm Di2 dogma frameset. What is the lead in time?

    Declan.

  2. Ross permalink
    February 20, 2011 8:03 pm

    Hi

    Could you give me a price (+ shipping to Australia)on a set of Mavic Carbone SL

    Thanks

  3. David permalink
    March 25, 2011 5:36 am

    Hi, I already post similar things in the other blog.. but I like this bike! Althoug I prefer with Campangolo group instead.

    Any info please!

  4. Nizam permalink
    June 16, 2011 8:09 pm

    Hi,

    I am looking for Dogma with Ultegra group set and Mavic Carbone SL wheel set. Can you give me the price including the shipping to Malaysia.

    Nizam

  5. mark permalink
    April 20, 2012 11:49 pm

    I’m need motovation to ride. A 28 year marriage has ended. Haven’t been dealing with it so well. My doctor suggests i get a new bike,get one and you’ll ride.
    My problem is she cleaned me out. I have two thousand cash. How much would a dogma or colnago run me.
    I miss it (riding) just need some help.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

