Skip to content

We’ve Begun Taking Orders For 2010

January 28, 2010

Velocite MONC50

Starting a new venture is always a challenge. Things are happening quite fast. In about two weeks, I’ll have a hands-on photo session with a customer’s 2010 Pinarello Dogma with Campagnolo Super Record 11 and Campagnolo Bora Ultra Two wheels. We’ve got the full spectrum of Dogma colors available, including the limited Team Sky color which just became available.

Velocite Magnus

Today, I passed an order for about $6,000 USD worth of bicycle gear. Next week, I’ll get delivery of my 2010 Velocite Millennium bike, which I’ll equip with SRAM Red. I’m looking forward to carrying this brand as well. Velocite offers a titanium frame, which is called the Millennium. It’s got a relaxed sportive geometry, perfect for long hauls and raking up the miles. It’s titanium, so it won’t break if you take a spill, which happened to me 4 times this year. This will be my main ride and my training bike. It’s always ghastly to consider your what would happen if your premium carbon fiber frame breaks on a training run.

For wheels, I’m going to give the Velocite MONC50 a go. Velocite developed these wheels and I’m eager to give them a try. They weigh about 1580gr. I’m also going to receive some Fulcrum Racing Zeros 2-Way Fit wheels as well, which will look good and probably perform well.

The other bike I look forward to trying out is the Velocite Magnus. I’ve received word from Victor that the next batch of Magnus bikes will be available in March. The Magnus has got an interesting geometry, and is much more aggressive than the Millennium. It’s going to be your racing bike.

Our Scott supplier has got a few interesting deals for us and we’re waiting to take some orders in order to be able to hammer out a deal.

Any bikes that we haven’t got in stock need to be ordered. Expect something between 4 to 8 weeks for Giant bikes to arrive and 12 to 16 weeks for European branded frames until we receive your bikes at our shop. To find out more, send me an email at djrange at gmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

