Skip to content

Taipei International Cycle Show Part 1

March 18, 2010

Fuji

I arrived early on the first day of the Taipei International Cycle Show. It took a while to get my pass in order. My friend who had a ticket breezed through. As I entered 1F of the expo, I started walking around.

Giant Trinity Advanced SL 0 TT

The 1F is filled with Taiwanese companies that make all sorts of different things for bicycles. It’s perfect for manufacturers to source the products that go onto their bikes. I walked around for about an hour or two. It was a bit overwhelming. I snapped photos here and there.

I moved onto 4F, which held the big name brands and distributors. That was a lot more interesting. I spoke to quite a few people and took some photos. There were a lot of foreigners here.

I even saw some Québecois. They were the Canadian distributors of TIME products. I spoke quite a bit of French with the French manufacturers. I was impressed by O”rka and Focus. Although I spoke with Sunstar and Colmax, these large distributors aren’t that interested in dealing with online stores. Their loss.

I got a bunch of business cards and I’ll have to sort through them while I approach some companies for some new wares. I still have got some work to do. I’ll go back to the show on Friday.

Azzurri Bikes

Matrix by Tank Cycles

For a small brand, Tank Cycles has a pretty interesting line of road bikes, which are named Matrix. There are a few different models. I saw the latest version of their road bike, which is a bit aero, in person and I was impressed by it.

Strange TT bike by Matrix from Tank Cycles

Wilier TT

Wilier Imperiale

Kuota Kult

Ghost

Focus TT

Focus Bikes were really interesting. They are handmade in Germany and the frames were impressive. I might carry their brand.

Focus cyclocross bike

LOOK TT

The LOOK TT bike was impressive and expensive. I read something about it last week and it is pretty expensive, and not that light.

Lance Armstrong's Livestrong bike

Trek Madone 6.9

Zero Bikes

Cinelli

Arlen Bikes

A few odd bikes that I saw on the 5th floor of the convention center.

Arlen Bikes

TIME RX Instinct

TIME NXR

TIME NXR Instinct

TIME RXR Ulteam VIP

The TIME RXR Ulteam VIP is really nice. The BoB is really interesting. You can clearly see the weave and it’s an impressive frame. The NXR was also cool. The TIME rep told me that BB30 version of the RXR will be offered in the fall.

Kestrel 4000 LTD

Fuji

The Fuji bike area was really interesting, but not well lit. There were also a few Kestrel TT bikes hanging up.

Fuji

Handlebar/stem combo from Shimano's Pro

TRP brakes

Merida

Colnago Master 55

Axman TT

Orbea hardtail MTB

Bianchi

Axman's full suspension MTB

Microshift Arsis

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karl Garland permalink
    May 9, 2011 11:10 pm

    Hi Range.

    Do you have a price list for your frames?.

Trackbacks

  1. JR’s 464 Pinarello Dogma « Asterisk*Cycles
  2. JR’s 464 Pinarello Dogma « memoirs on a rainy day

Leave a Reply

