Skip to content

My Parts & Road Bike Wishlist

April 9, 2010

Giant TCR Advanced SL LTD ISP

Here are some parts, bikes and frames that I would like to get for myself. My list gets updated every few weeks, as I get to know more and more manufacturers and dealers.

AX SRT 42 Premium wheelset[Tune Mig45/Mag150 hubs] (905g)
AX 24 Premium wheelset [Tune Mig45/Mag150 hubs] (820g)
AX Zeus stem (60g)
AX 4000 handlebars (125g)
AX Phoenix saddle (55g)
AX Morpheus crank (375g)
AX 6000 fork (225g)

Giant TCR Advanced SL LTD with Shimano Dura Ace Di2 (6.2kg)
SPIN Gato or Ruegamer Ultralight frame (~700g)

AX Lightness SRT24 Premium wheelset

Although I’d like to get a TIME RXR Ulteam VIP frame, I’ll wait until next year when a BB30 version is released. Also, I’d like to have a Di2-compatible frame for the RXR, and they have yet to release one. The reps have told me that it will be coming for the next year. It’s logical, since Colnago has released their Di2-compatible EPS. I’ve had confirmation that the Giant frames will stay the same for the 2011 model year. I’ve been toying with the idea of ordering a Scott Addict RC frame and transferring some parts over to it, but I don’t think that will happen.

What parts, bikes and frames are you planning on getting? Send us an email at asteriskcycles@gmail.com to find out more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Conan Hansen permalink
    April 20, 2010 12:46 pm

    I am very interested in Giant Trinity Advanced SL0 or SL1. Also am interested in any time trial complete bikes that you may be able to get your hands on.

    Setup that I am after is roughly:
    – DuraAce 7900 or Di2 groupset, Sram Red etc
    – Zipp 404/606/808 Wheelset or similar like Sram, Bora, FastForward etc

    Basically, I want bikes that are ‘ready to race’ and only bottle cages and pedals are required to be fit. I am looking at importing a number of various bikes so if you could supply be with brands and prices please.

    Kind regards,
    Conan

Leave a Reply

