Skip to content

Taiwanese Pinarello Prince Frame

August 29, 2010

Taiwanese Pinarello Prince frame

I saw a Taiwanese Pinarello Prince frame. It’s the same frame as the legendary Prince, but without the same paintjob. These are made in Taiwan at the same factory. I wasn’t impressed with the overall finish of this demo frame, but since the customer can decide on what they want, that makes up for it.

Another view

These frames have to be considered OEM frames and cannot come with Pinarello decals.

124 Comments leave one →
  1. Marcopolo permalink
    September 6, 2010 8:36 am

    What’s the warranty on this frame?

    • September 6, 2010 8:47 pm

      Warranty is standard 1 year on parts. Frame has to shipped back to us to make a clain.

      • jon permalink
        September 28, 2010 6:50 am

        how would I go about getting one of these frames also interested in the knock off EPS

  2. September 28, 2010 3:50 pm

    @Jon I sent you an email. Cheers

  3. George Kunz permalink
    October 12, 2010 10:04 pm

    I’d like to learn more about the frames and bikes you sell. Thanks,

  4. David Chen permalink
    October 14, 2010 8:17 am

    Hi Range,

    I will be in Taiwan from Nov 16 to Nov 25, if I have free time, I like to visit Taiwan factories that made Pinarello and Wilier frames. Do you know who they are? This is purely a hobby for me and I am only curious who these people are.

    Also, do you have a couple of favorite retail bicycle stores in Taipei or in Taiwan as a whole? I like to visit them to see what they have in stock.

    Thank you,

    David Chen
    PS. I love to have a Time RXR Black Label, but its a bit too expensive for my budget. It is a great looking frame. Do you know if Time has any red RXR Ulteam leftover in size XXS that its willing to sell at a discount? Why XXS? I ride a Wilier Cento Uno in XS, and it feels pretty good.

  5. David Smith permalink
    October 15, 2010 9:27 am

    Aws with others, I’d like to learn more about the complete bikes you sell. Thanks David

  6. October 24, 2010 6:55 pm

    Hi, just wondering if these are the 2010 frame? Or what the difference if any to the normal prince is? Thanx!

  7. Erica permalink
    October 26, 2010 9:33 pm

    Hi Range,
    I’m interested in the frame. Can I know how much will it be?

  8. Terry Woodcock permalink
    October 27, 2010 9:33 pm

    Interested in Taiwainese models of Colnago and Pinarello. I live in Japan so any ideas on how I’d go about getting them sent here, or do I have to get them sent to the US first?

    Terry

  9. Bryan McKinney permalink
    October 31, 2010 4:29 am

    Hey, interested in how i could get my hands on one of these frames, cheers

    • October 31, 2010 10:32 am

      Hi Bryan, I sent you an email. Cheers.

    • matt dare permalink
      January 21, 2011 3:41 am

      hi i would love to see the frames you sell with prices as i am very interested

      • January 21, 2011 10:45 pm

        Hi Matt, I sent you an email, cheers.

  10. Than permalink
    November 5, 2010 6:15 pm

    Hello, I am interested in a frame like that. Can you please send me an email with the extra information?

    Thanks

  11. jess v. pagliawan permalink
    November 8, 2010 9:23 am

    Hi range!

    im interested in 2011 Giant Reign X, but i prefer more the 2010 reign x if still available. do you ship in the philippines? please send me price quotes of frames only. thanks 🙂

    • November 8, 2010 8:09 pm

      Hi Jess, I sent you an email. Cheers.

      • tyro permalink
        November 15, 2010 6:39 am

        I’d like to hear more about this frame and the other frames you sell too. Thanks!

  12. November 15, 2010 8:03 am

    Hi Tyler, I sent you an email. Cheers.

  13. Tom permalink
    November 19, 2010 3:48 pm

    Can you sen dme some info about a Wilier Centouno supperlegerra?

    Thanks, Tom

  14. jeff permalink
    December 3, 2010 8:59 pm

    Hi interested in the Pina and EPS look alike, cheers

  15. Frank Plantada permalink
    December 23, 2010 12:14 am

    Hi Range,

    I am interested in the Pinarello Prince frames. Can you send me some information?

    Thanks!
    Frank

  16. ryan permalink
    December 25, 2010 10:55 am

    Would you send me some info on where to get this frame? Thanks

  17. bobonker permalink
    December 29, 2010 12:38 pm

    I’d really like to get more info about these frames.

    Thanks,
    Bob

    • December 29, 2010 8:48 pm

      Hi Bob, I sent you an email. Cheers

      • Brian permalink
        December 29, 2010 11:52 pm

        Good morning,

        I’d also like additional information on these frames.

        Thank you,

  18. December 30, 2010 7:59 am

    Hi Brian, I sent you an email. Cheers

    • Doug permalink
      January 1, 2011 1:23 am

      I am interested in your framesets.Please let me know how to order and prices. Thanks

      • January 1, 2011 1:33 pm

        Hi Doug, I sent you an email, Cheers

  19. Roy permalink
    January 3, 2011 2:15 pm

    Hi Range,

    I’m interested in the pinarello prince. As I would be heading down to taiwan end of this month, could you provide me with some info on how i would be able to purchase it there? also would it be possible to purchase directly from the factory? what will be the pricing?

    cheers mate.

  20. richard permalink
    January 3, 2011 10:46 pm

    hi, what are the costs for the painted frame, shipped to the uk? thanks

  21. John permalink
    January 8, 2011 8:16 am

    Interested in the Pinarello Prince. Could you send me some information.
    Thanks

  22. Louis permalink
    January 9, 2011 7:26 am

    I’m interested in the pinarello prince. Could you please send me some information…Thankyou

  23. Thomas Pfeiffer permalink
    January 15, 2011 4:20 am

    I’m also very interested in the pinarello prince.
    Could i get some informations about the Princ frame.
    Thankyou

  24. john permalink
    January 17, 2011 11:44 am

    I’d really appreciate any info you have on getting one of these frames. I have been looking for the Pinarello unbranded frames for a while now.

  25. jan permalink
    January 27, 2011 4:37 am

    Hello Range,
    Can you send me some information about the pinarello frames please.
    Greetings

  26. jim peet permalink
    January 31, 2011 10:08 pm

    Hi also interesting in the prince. could you send me some details?
    thanks

  27. Jesse permalink
    February 4, 2011 11:55 am

    Can you please send me info on how to purchase this fram as well as other frames you sell

  28. Beans permalink
    February 5, 2011 1:05 am

    Hi, I’d love to know how to buy one of these frames. I like that green color. Can it be painted like that? Thanks!

  29. David LeFebvre permalink
    February 5, 2011 6:32 am

    Hi Range,
    What sizes and colors are available? I am looking for a 59.5cm. What would cost plus shipping be to USA? Finally, do you do complete bikes or just a frame/fork.

    Thanks!
    Dave

  30. February 5, 2011 7:41 am

    Looking for some more info on these frames, drop me a line?

  31. jaci permalink
    February 5, 2011 9:03 am

    I am interested in your framesets. I’d also like additional information on these frames and let me know how to order and prices. Thanks

  32. Fausto permalink
    February 7, 2011 12:10 am

    Hi

    I am interested in the Pinarello and Colnago lookalikes (can you send me photos and prices?)
    I just seen this blog today, where is you shop?

    Thank you

  33. Jesserue permalink
    February 7, 2011 2:26 pm

    Hi, I’m interested in receiving more information about your frames as well, thanks.

  34. Bob permalink
    February 12, 2011 7:00 am

    Interested as well. thx

  35. Stuart permalink
    February 13, 2011 1:09 am

    I’m interested in the Pinarello lookalike. Please send me more information. Thanks.

  36. Luke permalink
    February 16, 2011 7:06 am

    Hi I would also like to have some info on the pinarello lookalike

  37. Bill Italia permalink
    February 17, 2011 1:21 pm

    I am interested in the Pinarello look alikes. How would I go about ordering one of these? and what sizes are available? Cost as well? Thanks.

  38. Jeff permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:09 am

    I would like to know more about your Pinarello frames

  39. Ben permalink
    March 2, 2011 2:30 am

    Hi can you send me some information regarding a size 57-58 and price please. thanks ben

  40. matthias permalink
    March 11, 2011 7:52 pm

    hi,

    i would like informations for the pinarello look like. thanks

  41. David permalink
    March 13, 2011 9:18 am

    Range, everyone is getting an email except me. You are making me envious. May I please have an email also? Thanks so much.

    • March 13, 2011 12:45 pm

      Hi David and Matthias, I sent you emails, Cheers.

  42. Bikedr permalink
    March 17, 2011 9:35 am

    Hi, Obviously a lot of the carbon frames for various companies are manufactured in Taiwon. I am interested in; Do you know what frames come from what factories? Which of these do you sell? Are other OEM frames available from you? What about titanium? Thank you and I appreciate your site.

  43. Chris permalink
    March 18, 2011 6:01 pm

    Hi Range, Can you provide some information on these different Taiwanese frames.
    Thanks, Chris

  44. March 22, 2011 9:40 am

    please send me information on purchasing a Pinarello (style) frame

  45. DUSTIN permalink
    March 24, 2011 12:57 pm

    I am interested in this frame. I would be looking for a completely unpainted frameset. Information on how to get this and pricing/availibity would be great. Thanks.

  46. Mazdi permalink
    March 25, 2011 2:52 am

    Hi Range,
    Can you tell me how to obtain one and how much it cost, including shipping to USA?

    Thank you very much.

  47. Frank permalink
    March 29, 2011 2:35 am

    Hi,

    are these frames exactly the same (carbon type, …) like the originals?
    And are these frames first & top quality, or more like frames out of the waste with errors in the structure or some other faults?

    Frank

    • March 29, 2011 2:02 pm

      It’s made out of Torayca carbon fiber and comes from the same mold as the Pinarello Prince. It’s been finished in Taiwan instead of Italy.

  48. April 3, 2011 3:07 am

    I would be interested what the cost is for one of these without any decals and wether colors can be chosen?

    Hope to hear from you.

    Kind regards,

    Jeroen

  49. rudy permalink
    April 11, 2011 11:04 pm

    hi..can u send me some info about this pinarello frame inc the price..thanks

  50. David permalink
    April 29, 2011 1:45 pm

    Hi
    I’d be interested in getting some more information with regards to this frame if possible.

  51. May 8, 2011 5:32 am

    I’m interested in the frame, can you send me info about the price?

  52. Robs permalink
    May 19, 2011 11:36 am

    Hi Range,
    Can you tell me how to obtain one and how much it cost, including shipping here in Philippines? total of 3 frames size medium same color

    Thank you very much.

  53. Callum permalink
    May 28, 2011 9:15 am

    I would like to learn more about the road and track bikes you sell

  54. June 14, 2011 8:11 am

    Hi Range, can you please send me info on the frames please? Thanks Ricco

  55. Tom permalink
    June 14, 2011 5:00 pm

    Hi can you sent me an idea of the colours prices ans shipping costs of this frame?

    Thanks, Tom

  56. June 24, 2011 2:20 am

    Hi range, interested in getting these frame, can you send me more info, price etc… thanks

  57. Xavier permalink
    June 30, 2011 11:09 am

    Hi Range. Can you please send me info on pricing and sizing for these frames with or without paint scheme. Thank you.

  58. Sal permalink
    July 5, 2011 8:07 am

    Range, please send me sizing, painting and geometry info on the Dogma.

  59. Michael permalink
    July 16, 2011 9:58 pm

    hello, what are the costs for the frame, shipped to the uk? thanks

  60. stuart permalink
    July 23, 2011 9:34 pm

    Hi, can you send me some info on this frame? Thanks!

  61. Roy permalink
    July 31, 2011 12:35 am

    Hello can you please send me also information on the bikes you sell

    Thanks

  62. Gert permalink
    August 2, 2011 7:05 pm

    I’d be interested in getting some more information with regards to wich frames you can get more and stuff…
    Thanks!

  63. john permalink
    August 3, 2011 11:56 pm

    I am intrested in this frame cna I have informaiton sent to me ?

  64. Tony Gillette permalink
    August 13, 2011 10:21 am

    Could you please send info on this frame?
    Thanks!

  65. Jeff Bowman permalink
    August 19, 2011 2:12 am

    Range,

    How have you been? I’m looking for a ‘no-name’ frame for a project. What can you get your hands on? I’m not looking for Dogma inspired style but I’m open to other options. Looking to have it painted as well.

    Let me know, and pics if you have them…

    Thanks,

    Jeff

  66. luis serra permalink
    August 21, 2011 9:32 pm

    I am interested in your framesets.Please let me know how to order and prices. Thanks

  67. Handojo permalink
    August 26, 2011 7:20 am

    I am interested in the Pinarello Dogma frames. Can you send me some information?
    My friend is in Taiwan tilll the 2 /08/2011, is it possible to do COD ?

    Thanks!

  68. Stephen permalink
    December 6, 2011 12:12 am

    I am a longtime cyclist since age 15. I have represented my part of the country in various cycling race.

    We were going on steel frame’s tubing like 531 etc & give no attention to brands except the overall bike’s weight & sizes.

    After 30 years, now we see a lot of commercial attentions given to brand names which to my thinking is not the real cycling. The game of cycling sport is not brand name, it’s our lungs, heart & legs that matter. You can have the best bike but if you don’t train properly, you can’t even finish a road race.

    I think modern bikes/ road bikes are pretty near in their designs & construction. We won’t feel the difference very much on road races unless we put them to lab test.

    Unless one is a bike’s collector of big names, I think is a total waste of money to go for big names where technically the bikes are 98% equals.

  69. Jeremy Johnson permalink
    December 14, 2011 1:44 pm

    Hi there, can you please send me information regarding sizing, cost, colour options and decals about this frame? Can you also supply stems and seat posts as well and if so what options do you have?

    Thanks

  70. Ryan permalink
    January 22, 2012 7:54 am

    Please send me info on bikes you offer.

  71. Eric permalink
    January 26, 2012 1:22 pm

    Hi, I hope I am not too late and will get a reply. I crashed my carbon bike and would be interested in knowing the range of carbon frames you sell, especially if from same factories used by established brands. Thanks!

  72. Charles permalink
    May 22, 2012 1:46 pm

    Is the “not-a-Pinarello” frame still available?

  73. Neale permalink
    August 9, 2012 9:52 am

    Hi Range I too would like the info on these frames if possible thanks

  74. Jon permalink
    September 1, 2012 11:10 pm

    Hi do drop me an email too! Interested to get these frames!

  75. Robert permalink
    September 13, 2012 10:48 pm

    Hello Range, this is Robert. Can you provide me with information about the Pinarello Prince Taiwan frame? I’d like to purchase a size 46.5 0r 50. Don’t know if this is already painted or if it is naked carbon but I’d like a pricing. Are you the one selling? Anyway, i live in Singapore and would also ask how this can be shipped here once bought from your side. Very keen on acquiriing a frame so would await your reply. Thanks

  76. Angelo permalink
    April 27, 2013 4:26 pm

    Hi Range,
    Im heading to Taiwan next week for business and i have a couple days off.
    Im also a keen cyclist who rides a steel frame (Cinelli Supercosa). I think this is a great opportunity to pick up a carbon frame, particularly high end (colnago, Pinnarello, DeRosa or Willier)
    Could you provide me with some info on how i would be able to purchase it there? also would it be possible to purchase directly from the factory? what will be the pricing?

    Also, do you know much about carbon wheels made in Taiwan, brands of interest are (Reynalds, Mavic?)

    Any info would be much appreciated.
    cheers mate.
    Angelo

    • April 28, 2013 5:12 pm

      Hi,

      The can be somewhat better, but you won’t find dirt cheap brand name frames, from Pinarello or Colnago, unless you are buying replicas or fakes. The prices on brand names can be cheaper, between $500 and $1000 USD.

      Purchasing from factories directly is a non-starter. I don’t do it, and I know no one who does. 

      I’ll check out some pricing on wheelsets for you,

      Cheers,
      Range

      • Angelo permalink
        April 29, 2013 9:51 am

        Thanks very much Range

      • jorge permalink
        July 4, 2013 5:03 am

        Hi there can you send me the info about the frames please.. thank you!! my email is jnmg80@aim.com

  77. December 3, 2013 9:53 am

    hi i want to buy pinarello frame can you send me details of buying on it…

  78. sergio permalink
    February 22, 2014 2:16 pm

    I’m interested in getting my hands on one of these frames. Could you please help?

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 Models From Colnago, Pinarello, Time, and Giant Available « memoirs on a rainy day
  2. 2011 Models From Colnago, Pinarello, Time, and Giant Available « Asterisk*Cycles

Leave a Reply

